Hundred miles and going nowhere

Oh, hello there I didn’t see you.

I was busy counting the number of failures I had in the pass. Oh yes, the obligatory sad phase we all go through in mid-twenties, some longer than other, try five years in my case! Five years in which I started and failed more projects that you have years under your belt, well that only true if you’re not above 99 years old. I wonder if that exaggeration.

But let bring back, why did I failed? Because like many of us I measure my success with others accomplishments, who were much further in that I was. I look and someone and automatically think:

Oh man, she way better artist than me. Why I’m even doing he is better writer. There just no point they have more money. Man, I blow compare to Mackie.

And so everything slowly got discarded.

This is obviously poisonous mindset, and let me tell you have million blogs out there about how to get out depression, how to improve yourself or what the best methods to get cool beards, this one not one those blogs. But it neither one about, woo me and my sorry ass. Because as write this I’m sorry ass, but I bet you a chicken leg, it won’t be for long.

Again let drop it back, yes this blog is about self-improvement while actually doing the self-improvement. And hopefully finish many of this projects.

So without further ado, let’s start.

PS: I recommend you take a project, especially one you consider stupid and go with it.

Remember there always room for improvement (God, that cheese but make you feel good like breeze summer day)

6 thoughts on “Hundred miles and going nowhere

  1. I know what you mean, I too always find myself comparing my work with others. It’s just human nature for us to do it, but if we do our best to focus on improving ourselves and keeping a positive outlook then I believe you can achieve just about anything. 🙂

    Never forget that brilliant Baz Luhrmann quote:

    “Don’t waste your time on jealousy; sometimes you’re ahead, sometimes
    you’re behind…the race is long, and in the end, it’s only with
    yourself.”

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Don’t worry, it takes time. You’ll never wake up overnight and find the urge is gone forever! However if you take it step by step then I’m sure you’ll improve a lot. It’s an ongoing project (one that I’m on too ha ha). 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. It incredible how much life as become a learning lesson, I figure be my early twenties I was done exploring life, nope
        then mid twenties and confuse settle in and then late twenties and your like, I’m scare everyone around me is getting married and still the same silly boy I was when I was seventeen

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Yup that for sure how I saw life, 21 and would have everything and now I think back and everything I wanted back then, I don’t want now. I wonder if be my mid thirties it be the same way

        Like

Leave a Reply

